Current Projects

Projects currently under review by Community Development staff or various Boards and Commissions are listed below, with links to the submitted documents. To view proposed plans and descriptions of the projects, click the applicable links below. Please be patient while the documents load, as the file sizes may be large.

Planning Commission

April 26th Planning Commission Hearing:

Project 21-061: LUDC Text Amendments for RV & Motor Vehicle Sales in the LI Zone

Draft Text Amendment Language

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Vicki Vandegrift at vicki.vandegrift@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4856.

Project 21-076: Adams ROW Abandonment

Application

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Lia Campbell at lia.campbell@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4862.

Board Of Adjustments

No current projects.

Design Review Board Projects

No current projects.

Historic Preservation Board

No current projects.

Neighborhood Meetings

Mountain Middle School: Meeting Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021 at 5:00 PM.

Mountain Middle School (MMS), together with representatives from the City of Durango, invite you to attend a neighborhood meeting regarding plans to construct an addition to their building at 108 West 31st Street. MMS is planning to begin construction in early Summer 2021. School construction projects are governed and primarily reviewed by state agencies.

Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021 

Time: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm 

Join Zoom Meeting: 

https://zoom.us/j/99820311172?pwd=ekpUd1hOZHhTVDdvYVc2SkZzQjIydz09 

Meeting ID: 998 2031 1172 

Passcode: 8UEwx5R3Lz

You can learn more about Mountain Middle School at https://www.mountainmiddleschool.org/

Contacts: 

Shane Voss, MMS Head of School: shane.voss@mountainmiddleschool.org 

Rick Feeney, Project Architect: rick@feeneyarchitect.com 

Scott Shine, City of Durango Planning Manager: scott.shine@durangogov.org

Administrative Reviews

The following projects are subject to administrative reviews and do not require public hearings. If you would like to review the application materials or submit comments to the planner, please use the information below.

Project 21-073: The Hive Place of Assembly Limited Use Permit

Application

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Dan Armentano at dan.armentano@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4864.

Project 21-078: Minard Remodel Alternative Compliance

Project Submittal

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Lia Campbell at lia.campbell@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4862.

Project 21-063: T-Bone Car Wash SUP & Minor Site Plan

Application

Site Plan

Elevations

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Craig Roser at craig.roser@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4853.

Project 21-066: Hyneman Vacation Rental Limited Use Permit

Application

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Dan Armentano at dan.armentano@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4864.

Project 21-079: Schmidt Vacation Rental Limited Use Permit

Application

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Dan Armentano at dan.armentano@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4864.

Project 21-080: Lum Vacation Rental Limited Use Permit

Application

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Dan Armentano at dan.armentano@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4864.

Project 21-082: 53 Riverview ADU Limited Use Permit

Plans

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Savannah Lytle at savannah.lytle@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4859.

Project 21-090: Bowman Addition Alternative Compliance

Plans

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Lia Campbell at lia.campbell@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4862.

Project 21-091: Channel 37 Ltd Limited Use Permit

Application

Floor Plan

Questions or comments on this proposal can be submitted to Vicki Vandegrift at vicki.vandegrift@durangogov.org or by calling (970) 375-4856.